Meet the Faculty | Trinity University

Coronavirus Updates: The latest information on campus operations and preventative measures.  COVID-19 Website

Apply Now Visit Trinity

You are here

Meet the Faculty

Faculty from across the campus participate in the MAS program, and bring with them a wide variety of expertise. Faculty members specialize in language, history, science, and education with one common goal: a better understanding of the life and culture of Hispanic peoples.

Executive Committee

  • Dania Abreu-Torres, Interim Director of MAS
  • Rita Urquijo-Ruiz
  • Alfred Montoya
  • Rocio Delgado
  • Angela Tarango


Professor Dania E. Abreu-Torres
Associate Professor
Alan Astro, Ph.D.
Professor Rosana Blanco Cano
Tutorial Faculty
Norma Elia Cantu, Ph.D. Photo by Joel Salcido.
Norine R. and T. Frank Murchison Distinguished Professor of the Humanities
Assistant Professor
Associate Professor
Professor Ruben R Dupertuis
Chair, Associate Professor
Professor Mario Gonzalez-Fuentes
Associate Professor
Chair, Associate Professor
Professor Robert Huesca
Carlos Augustus de Lozano Chair of Journalism
Photo of Oscar
Chair, Chair Dept of Educ & Murchison Endowed Professor Education
Professor Kelly Lyons
Professor Pablo A. Martinez
Associate Professor
Dr. Jennifer Mathews
Chair, Professor
Professor Alfred Montoya
Associate Professor
Professor Katsuo Nishikawa
Director of the Center for International Engagement
Associate Professor
Professor Debra Ochoa
Associate Professor
Professor Bladimir Ruiz
Associate Professor
Associate Professor
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs: Student Academic Issues and Retention
Professor Eugenio Dante Suarez
Associate Professor
Associate Professor
Professor Angela Tarango
Associate Professor
Professor Michael Ward
Associate Professor