Private Lessons | Trinity University
Apply Now Visit Trinity

Private lessons are available to all students regardless of their majors. Trinity provides private lessons in both instruments and voice. Lessons are taught by both full-time and part-time faculty. 

Private Lessons | Adjunct Faculty

Instrument or Subject Area

Instructor(s)

Bassoon

Mark Rogers (mrogers2 [at] satx.rr.com)

Cello

David Mollenauer (dmollena [at] trinity.edu)

Clarinet

Stephanie Key (skeysoli [at] aol.com)

Double Bass

Steve Zeserman (zeserman [at] yahoo.com)

English Horn

Mark Ackerman (markoboist [at] gmail.com)

Euphonium

Michael Woods (mwoods1 [at] trinity.edu)

Flute

Kristin Jackson (kristincjackson [at] gmail.com)

French Horn

Justin Gonzales (jgonzal9 [at] trinity.edu)

Guitar

Ray Tamez (rtamez1 [at] trinity.edu)

Harp

Nelda Etheredge (nelda [at] saharp.com)

Harpsichord

David Heller (dheller [at] trinity.edu)

Oboe

Mark Ackerman (markoboist [at] gmail.com)

Organ

David Heller (dheller [at] trinity.edu)

Percussion

Robert Lopez (rlopez3 [at] trinity.edu)

Piano

Zachary Ridgway (zridgway [at] trinity.edu)

Carolyn True (ctrue [at] trinity.edu)

Piccolo

Kristin Jackson (kristincjackson [at] gmail.com)

Saxophone

Dustin Jessop (rjessop [at] trinity.edu)

Trombone

Danny Miller (dmiller4 [at] trinity.edu)

Trumpet

Danny Miller (dmiller4 [at] trinity.edu)

Tuba

Michael Woods (mwoods1 [at] trinity.edu)

Viola

Ken Greene (kgreene2 [at] trinity.edu)

Violin

Joseph Kneer (jkneer [at] trinity.edu)

Voice

Robert Giles (rgiles [at] trinity.edu)

Chia-Wei Lee (clee [at] trinity.edu)

Jacquelyn Matava (jmatava [at] trinity.edu)

Woodwind Methods

Dustin Jessop (rjessop [at] trinity.edu)

Adjunct Faculty and Staff

Subject Area

Instructor(s)

Jazz Ensemble, Woodwind Methods

Dustin Jessop

Percussion Ensemble, Percussion Methods

Robert Lopez

Brass Fundadmentals

David Oberhauser

Marching Band Methods

Charles Kuentz, Jr. 

Music Theory

Benjamin Hackett

Staff Accompanists

Faith DeBow, N. Seth Nelson

Class Guitar

Ray Tamez

 

View all full-time faculty and staff.